The 3rd Annual Conference on The Law and Economics of Innovation

Presented by George Mason University and Microsoft™


William E. KovacicWilliam E. Kovacic

Federal Trade Commissioner
Keynote Speaker

Susan AtheySusan Athey

Department of Economics, Harvard University
Keynote Speaker

Howard BealesHoward Beales

School of Business, George Washington University

Susan DeSantiSusan DeSanti

Director of Policy Planning, Federal Trade Commission

Eric GoldmanEric Goldman

Santa Clara University School of Law

Thomas W. HazlettThomas W. Hazlett

School of Law, George Mason University

F. Scott KieffF. Scott Kieff

School of Law, Washington University

Peter KleinPeter Klein

University of Missouri

Florencia Marotta-WurglerFlorencia Marotta-Wurgler

New York University School of Law

Emmett O'KeefeEmmett O'Keefe

Director, Federal Public Policy,, Inc.

Randal C. PickerRandal C. Picker

University of Chicago Law School

Mary SnappMary Snapp

Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Microsoft Corp.

Peter SwirePeter Swire

Ohio State University School of Law

Philip J. WeiserPhilip J. Weiser

University of Colorado Law School


Michael R. BayeMichael R. Baye

Indiana University's Kelley School of Business

Geoffrey ManneGeoffrey Manne

Lewis & Clark Law School

Christopher WolfChristopher Wolf

Partner and Co-Chair, Privacy and Data Security Practice Group, Hogan & Hartson

Joshua D. WrightJoshua D. Wright

School of Law, George Mason University


George Mason University